top of page

God is Great, God is Good.

Often, I think about the prayer I said as a young girl. You must remember it. Maybe yours was a different version in parts, but the main thought was thanking God for the meal we were about to eat and remembering the most important point of all.

As I finish my “student” career, (well it has been six LONG years!) I enter the helping profession of counseling and think about so many different things. When I was small, I always had enough to eat. When I was in school as a child, I was taken care of, taught, and learned so much. As an adult, through trials and times when I wondered about reason, I still had meaning. And now, the blessings of acquiring two degrees in a subject I believe in whole-heartedly, almost takes my breath away. From the first day of college at aged 44, I begin at 8:30 in Comp-I on a small campus in Crossville, Tennessee. In my heart, I knew I wanted to become a counselor. Now, six years later, I have an office where I am surrounded by my mentors and peers, working with people from my community. I believe I am truly where God wants me to be.

As a counselor, I study the skills, the theories, and the practice of such an incredible art so I can venture out to help others. I hope and pray that I do this, but I notice during my internship hours working pro bono, I am learning so much from my clients. I see broken individuals, as we all are, with passion, dignity, eagerness, and resilience. I am blessed to witness this every week while watching a person transform into their best self.





In the scheme of things, life can get extremely difficult, and we all will ask questions of our Father from time to time. WHY?we may ask…. and let’s not forget asking why is completely okay if we remain faithful and trusting. But in those times of why, I clearly see what the most important point of it all is, and I will always believe, see, and know that…




God is Great, God is Good.

He is so very good.

xo

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page